Nail Art Of The Week

Speckles Freckles
Image

Bekentenis: glitter is mijn nieuwe verslaving. En ik schaam me er niet voor. Ik moet toch op één of andere manier mijn innerlijke diva weten te voeden, hé? De sparkles doen me denken aan diamantjes en zoals Nicole Kidman zegt: Diamonds are a girl’s best friend, toch? 

Confession: glitter is my new addiction. And I’m not ashamed. I need to feed my inner diva. The sparkles remind me of little diamonds and like Nicole Kidman would say: Diamonds are a girl’s best friend, right?

Eye can see you
Image

Ik heb altijd al een fascinatie gehad voor het alziende oog. Het doet me altijd denken aan mijn grootmoeder die thuis zo’n kadertje met “God ziet je” met dan een driehoek met een oog in. Ik moet toegeven dat ik vanaf dan niet meer stiekem snoepjes uit de snoepenkast heb genomen. Stel je voor dat God het aan m’n oma verteld zou hebben… 

I’ve always had a fascination for the all-seeiing eye. It always reminds me of my grandmother who had this little picture at home, saying: “God sees you.” with a triangle with an eye in it. I have to admit, from that moment onwards, I never took another candy from the candy jar without my grandma’s permission. What if God told her about my candy-stealing habit…

Eline Denys 

2 comments

Geef een reactie

