Day 36: ELIZABETH!

Day 33: Voor degene die het nog niet zouden weten, ik studeer Taal-en Letterkunde: Engels en Italiaans aan de Universiteit van Gent. Voornamelijk omdat ik bezeten ben van Engels. Als ik nu gewoon van moedertaal zou kunnen veranderen he!  Met de technologie van vandaag… ^^

Engelse literatuur vind ik machtig, maar niet alles. Zo ben ik nooit een fan geweest van Jane Austen. Ze is zeker een talentvolle schrijfster, maar de boeken zijn ongelooflijk vermoeiend voor mij. Zoveel Mr. dit en Mrs. dat, en het gaat maar door…

Ik hou wel van de klederdracht van die tijd. Lange jurken, frullen, haar opgestoken. Ik heb het altijd al fascinerend gevonden. Vandaag dus een knipoog naar die periode. Wie denkt er aan Elizabeth Bennet, van Pride and Prejudice, bij het zien van mijn kleedje? Niet iedereen, aub! :p

Ik wil m’n eigen Mr. Darcy!

Day 33: For the ones who did not know, I study Literature and Linguistics: English and Italian at the University of Ghent. Mostly because I’m obsessed with english. If only I could change my mother tongue. They should be able to do that by now, with the technology of today…

I adore English literature, but not all of it. I’ve never been a huge fan of Jane Austen. She is definetely a great writer, don’t get me wrong, but her books are very tiring. Mr. This, Mrs. That and it goes on and on…

I do love the dress of those days. The long dresses, the frills, the hair. I’ve always found it so fascinating. So today a little wink to those days. Who does think that I look a little like Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice? Not everyone at the same time, please?! :p

I want my Mr. Darcy!  

ImageImageImage

Kleed: New Look/Blazer: Bershka/Botten: New Look

Dress: New Look/Blazer: Bershka/Boots: New Look

LanderDenysPhotography

One comment

Geef een reactie

